Winter Solstice

Wrap me with the veil you cast above the world,

I long to feel those stars prick my skin instead,

And the silver light with which you greet celestial bodies,

Let that scar me instead.

The shooting star that darts across the sky,

I long for it to burn inside me instead,

And the rain that falls when the night is black,

Let it gently trickle down my spine instead.

The wind that howls on a cold winters eve,

I long for it to embrace me instead,

And the stillness of night without the moon,

Let me become that instead.

Leave a Reply

